You can easily create estimates for your patients in Digitail.
You can do that from several places:
From the SOAP
Create a Treatment Plan from the SOAP
To do so, open a new SOAP; in the Summary section, you can find the Treatment Plans tab.
Click on "Add Treatment Plan" and fill out the required information. These are the main components of a treatment plan/ estimate:
Use a descriptive name that can help you and your colleagues identify it easily;
🕦 Date & hour
This information is automatically prefilled, so you don't need to worry;
Add all the services and products needed;
🔺 High/low quantities
The default is 1 for both high & low quantities, but you can adjust this and also change the measurement unit - all the prices will be calculated automatically;
👀 Internal notes
Use this area for any internal notes that you do not wish to share with the client;
👓 Public notes
These notes will be visible on the estimate PDF that will be shared with the client so you can include here any disclaimer or extra information;
Edit name - you can edit the name of the estimate at any time;
Duplicate - create an exact copy of an existing estimate;
Print - preview & download / print the estimate PDF;
Delete - delete an estimate;
Approve item - approve a service or product;
Decline item - decline a service or product;
Remove item - remove a service or product;
📌 If an item is declined, a notes area will appear next to it in case you want to record additional details.
📌 If an entire service is declined, all the products that are part of that service will be automatically declined;
📌 If an entire service is approved, all the products that are part of that service will be automatically approved - however you can decline or remove specific products and even add new ones.
Approve & sync in Plan - this will sync all the approved services & products in the Plan section and will change the status of the estimate to "Approved";
Reject - this will change the status of the estimate to "Rejected";
📌 If there are pending items (neither approved nor declined), you'll see an alert that allows you to approve and sync everything in the Plan.
Edit a Treatment Plan
You can edit estimates while they are in the "Pending" state. Once they are approved or rejected, you can't update the estimate, but if you still wish to change something there are two options:
1. Make the necessary updates directly in the Plan (add / remove products, change quantities, etc.)
2. Duplicate the estimate and update the new one with the changes you wish to make (we recommend renaming the old one or deleting it)
Add a canned Treatment Plan
‼Tired of creating estimates for the same procedure over and over again?
There is a solution to that. Instead of creating a new one from scratch, you can choose to add a predefined (canned) estimate. The only thing you need to do is to create one beforehand. You can learn to do that here.
Once you have that sorted, when clicking on the "Add a new treatment plan button" in the Soap> Summary section, you will see the "Browse existing" plans option. When clicking on this option, a modal that contains a list of your canned treatment plans will appear
You will be able to scroll to get to your desired template or just search for it in the "search template" text box.
Create a Treatment Plan from a Patient's Timeline
You can also create or add canned treatment plans from the Healthcard > Timeline section.
To do this, you need to navigate to the patient's timeline and click on the "Treatment plans" tab.
There, you can click on the "Add new" button on the right-hand side. A modal that contains the option to create a new treatment plan/estimate will appear.
Same as for the SOAP estimate creation, you will have the option of creating a new one from scratch or using an existing template.
Whichever you choose, a new treatment plan card will appear in the Timeline > Treatment plans
The difference between the two options is easily seen when you click on the treatment plan card (the right-pointed arrow which situated on the right side of the card). Clicking on the arrow again collapses the treatment plan into a card again.
Service and products are added to the treatment plan the same way you add them for the SOAP treatment plans, or you add Services & Products in the SOAP > Plan section.
Similar to the SOAP Treatment Plans, timeline-created treatment plans can be edited, duplicated, and deleted by clicking on the three vertical points icon.
The treatment plan can also be rejected or approved.
Also, similar to the SOAP behavior, line items can be approved or rejected.
To preview and download/print a treatment plan/estimate, you will need to click on the chart icon near the reject icon on the plan header. A treatment plan preview will appear along with the print and download options.
You will be able to filter which treatment plans you want to see in the patient's timeline by status. You can use the checkboxes Approved, Pending, or Rejected in the section header.
Connect a treatment plan with a SOAP
You can choose to connect your timeline treatment plan with a SOAP. You simply need to press the Connect Now button available on the treatment plan card.
A modal will appear that will allow you to either choose a record from the list or search for a specific one.
The treatment plan will appear on the record, and the record number (once the record is saved) will appear on the treatment plan card.
📌 Syncing the Treatment Plan with the Plan of the SOAP
The treatment plan that you connected with the SOAP is not automatically synced into the SOAP > Plan section, even if the treatment plan is approved. You still have to manually sync it.
Enjoy creating and adding your treatment plans, and please let us know what we can do to improve them!✌