Set an Automatic Logout

Keep your account and data secure with auto-logout.

Sophia avatar
Written by Sophia
Updated over a week ago

Digitail Support can set an auto-logout for all your clinic users, after certain inactivity time. You can choose this inactivity time (we usually recommend 10-15 minutes, depending on the number of staff members and devices available in the practice).

The inactivity time is defined as no action/clicks and no mouse movement on the Digitail screen.

πŸ“Œ If you have another website opened in a different tab or a desktop app and the set inactivity time is reached, when you come back to the Digitail screen, you will see the logged-out warning.

πŸ“Œ If you don't have a Digitail tab opened but are still logged in, the timer is still active, and when you open the page, you will still see the inactivity warning if the timer reaches the set period.

20 seconds before the set time is reached, a warning will pop up that displays the name of the currently logged-in user and a timer until the account is logged off.

The user can click on 'Switch user' and log out immediately or to 'Stay logged in' - this action will reset the timer.

If the session expires before the user clicks on any of the actions above, they will be automatically logged off and will see an informational message.

The user will be prompted to input their password again to log in.

If you want to set this auto-logout for your clinic, please contact Support in chat from the account of the user that is authorized to make decisions on behalf of all clinic.

Did this answer your question?