Skip to main content
Add or Update Users

Learn how to add, update or delete users from your practice.

Updated over a week ago

All your staff members can have a user in Digitail. This will be helpful with the internal workflows, record keeping, and, all in one, better practice management.

If you are looking to update your personal profile, you can just read this article.

Add Users

Click on Admin settings and go to Team. Click on the (+) Add new user button, start filling in their profile information, and select their role. You must also set an initial password (which they can change afterward).

Minimum required fields:

  • First Name

  • Last Name

  • Email (they will use it to log in)

  • Phone

  • Role (defines their permissions and access in the practice)

  • Password (they will use it to log in for the first time)

๐Ÿ‘‰ Check out this article on how to set up roles & permissions.

The Title field is also recommended to be filled in as it will appear in front of their name on the platform, on record summaries and the online booking system.

From this page, you can also set their User Type (only users marked as 'Veterinarians' will have a 'License' field available).

You can also select if the user should be available for appointments or not (unchecking the box will ensure your user is not available for appointments internally and on the online booking systems), if the user should have an Individual Chat account or add their video call link (that can be used for telemedicine appointments or other client video calls from the Chat).

Select their Visit Types

You can customize their available visit Types only if the user is 'available for appointments'. The available types here are the ones set up for the entire practice (check this article to see how to set them up for the practice). You can select the Visit Types the user should be associated with. You can do that by selecting them one by one or by selecting the entire category.

For example, when clients want to book an appointment for a Dermatology consultation, they can see all the personnel providing that type of service.


Edit or Delete Users

Click on the Actions button on the right side and click on Edit user. Update the fields that you want, click Update the fields that you want, and click Save.

To delete a user, press the red icon and select if you want to disable the user or fully delete them.

๐Ÿ“Œ The user will be deleted, while all their past appointments, records, and actions in Digitail will remain unchanged.

๐Ÿ“Œ If you only want to disable the user for some time, click Disable. They won't be able to log in anymore, but you can restore their account later - this is useful for relief staff, for example.

Restore or Enable Users

You can restore a Deleted user by clicking on 'Restore' (from the Edit button).

You can also enable a user that was Disabled by clicking on 'Enable'.


โ€‹

Did this answer your question?